Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 658)

## **Establishment of the Nomination Committee**

The members of the board of directors (the "Board") of China High Speed Transmission Equipment Group Co., Ltd. (the "Company") are pleased to announce that the Board has resolved to establish a nomination committee (the "Nomination Committee") with effect from 1 April 2012.

The members of the Nomination Committee shall comprise three directors of the Company, majority of which shall be independent non-executive directors. The initial members of the Nomination Committee are Mr Hu Yueming, Mr. Zhu Junsheng and Mr. Jiang Xihe and the initial chairman of the Nomination Committee is Mr Hu Yueming (the chairman of the Board).

By order of the Board
China High Speed Transmission
Equipment Group Co., Ltd.
HU YUEMING

Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 March 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Hu Yueming, Mr. Chen Yongdao, Mr. Lu Xun, Mr. Li Shengqiang, Mr. Liu Jianguo, Mr. Liao Enrong and Mr. Jin Maoji; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Zhu Junsheng, Mr. Jiang Xihe and Mr. Chen Shimin.

\* For identification purposes only