Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 658)

List of Directors and their Role and Function

The members of the board of directors (the "Board") of China High Speed Transmission Equipment Group Co., Ltd. are set out below.

Executive Directors

Mr. Hu Yueming (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer)

Mr. Chen Yongdao

Mr. Lu Xun

Mr. Li Shengqiang

Mr. Liu Jianguo

Mr. Liao Enrong

Mr. Jin Maoji

Independent Non-executive Directors

Mr. Zhu Junsheng

Mr. Jiang Xihe

Mr. Chen Shimin

Ms Jiang Jianhua

There are 3 Board committees. The table below provides membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves.

Board Committee	Audit	Remuneration	Nomination
Director	Committee	Committee	Committee
Mr. Hu Yueming			С
Mr. Chen Yongdao			
Mr. Lu Xun			
Mr. Li Shengqiang			
Mr. Liu Jianguo		M	
Mr. Liao Enrong			
Mr. Jin Maoji			
Mr. Zhu Junsheng	M		M
Mr. Jiang Xihe	С	M	M
Mr. Chen Shimin	M	С	
Ms Jiang Jianhua			

Notes:

- C Chairman of the relevant Board committee(s)
- M Member of the relevant Board committee(s)

By order of the Board
China High Speed Transmission
Equipment Group Co., Ltd.
HU YUEMING

Chairman

Hong Kong, 31 December 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Hu Yueming, Mr. Chen Yongdao, Mr. Lu Xun, Mr. Li Shengqiang, Mr. Liu Jianguo, Mr. Liao Enrong and Mr. Jin Maoji; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Zhu Junsheng, Mr. Jiang Xihe, Mr. Chen Shimin and Ms Jiang Jianhua

* For identification purposes only