Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 658)

ANNOUNCEMENT CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China High Speed Transmission Equipment Group Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") announces that the Board has approved the change in composition of the nomination committee of the Board (the "**Nomination Committee**") with effect from 27 June 2025. The Nomination Committee shall consist of four members, namely Mr. Hu Jichun, Mr. Jiang Xihe, Ms. Jiang Jianhua and Mr. Nathan Yu Li, with Mr. Hu Jichun serving as the chairman of the Nomination Committee.

By order of the Board China High Speed Transmission Equipment Group Co., Ltd. HU JICHUN Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Hu Jichun, Mr. Hu Yueming, Mr. Chen Yongdao, Mr. Zhou Zhijin, Ms. Zheng Qing and Mr. Gu Xiaobin; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Jiang Xihe, Ms. Jiang Jianhua, Dr. Chan Yau Ching, Bob and Mr. Nathan Yu Li.

* For identification purposes only