Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 658)

RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 18 JUNE 2010

At the annual general meeting of China High Speed Transmission Equipment Group Co., Ltd. (the "Company") held on 18 June 2010 ("AGM"), a poll was demanded by the Chairman for voting on all the resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 14 May 2010.

As at the date of the AGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 1,245,064,497 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM. There were no restrictions on shareholders to cast votes on any of the resolutions at the AGM. There was no Share entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the resolutions at the AGM. Shareholders of the Company and authorised proxies holding an aggregate of 1,242,168,997 shares, representing approximately 99.767442% of the total issued shares of the Company were present at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. As more than one half of the total number of the votes held

by the shareholders and authorised proxies who attended the AGM were cast in favour of the resolutions, all resolutions were approved and passed by shareholders as ordinary resolutions and details of the poll results are as follows:

	Ordinary resolutions	Number of votes cast and approximate percentage of total number of votes cast		Total number
		For	Against	of votes cast
1	To receive and approve the audited consolidated	670,640,481	1,000	670,641,481
	financial statements and together with the	(99.999851%)	(0.000149%)	
	directors' report and the independent auditors'			
	report of the Company for the year ended 31			
	December 2009.			
2	To declare a final dividend in respect of the year	701,299,003	1,000	701,300,003
	ended 31 December 2009.	(99.999857%)	(0.000143%)	
3	(a) To re-elect Mr. Hu Yueming as executive	623,281,690	70,367,313	693,649,003
	director.	(89.855487%)	(10.144513%)	
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Chen Yongdao as executive	602,268,032	99,031,971	701,300,003
	director.	(85.878801%)	(14.121199%)	
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Lu Xun as executive	602,270,032	99,029,971	701,300,003
	director.	(85.879086%)	(14.120914%)	
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Jin Maoji as executive	485,544,317	215,755,686	701,300,003
	director.	(69.234894%)	(30.765106%)	
	(e) To authorize the board of directors of the	700,391,403	286,000	700,677,403
	Company to fix the remuneration of	(99.959182%)	(0.040818%)	
	directors.			
4	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as	699,586,003	1,714,000	701,300,003
	auditors of the Company and to authorize the	(99.755597%)	(0.244403%)	
	board of directors of the Company to fix their			
	remuneration.			
5	To grant a general mandate to the directors of	538,773,110	161,565,893	700,339,003
	the Company to allot, issue and deal with the	(76.930331%)	(23.069669%)	
	Company's shares.			
6	To grant a general mandate to the directors of	701,979,403	156,000	702,135,403
	the Company to repurchase the Company's	(99.977782%)	(0.022218%)	
	shares.			

	Ordinary resolutions	Number of votes cast and approximate percentage of total number of votes cast		Total number
		For	Against	of votes cast
7	To extend the general mandate to issue shares of	540,193,510	161,487,893	701,681,403
	the Company by adding thereto the shares	(76.985582%)	(23.014418%)	
	repurchased by the Company.			

By order of the Board
China High Speed Transmission
Equipment Group Co., Ltd.
Lui Wing Hong, Edward

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 18 June 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Hu Yueming, Mr. Chen Yongdao, Mr. Lu Xun, Mr. Li Shengqiang, Mr. Liu Jianguo, Mr. Liao Enrong and Mr. Jin Maoji; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Zhu Junsheng, Mr. Jiang Xihe and Mr. Chen Shimin.

* For identification purposes only