Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR**

Reference is made to the joint announcement of Fullshare Holdings Limited and China High Speed Transmission Equipment Group Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") dated 4 December 2020 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to, among other things, the Capital Increase Agreement and the relevant transactions contemplated thereunder. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Capital Increase Agreement; (ii) the recommendation of the CHS Independent Board Committee to the independent CHS Shareholders; and (iii) the advice from the CHS Independent Financial Adviser to the CHS Independent Board Committee and the independent CHS Shareholders will be despatched to the CHS Shareholders in full compliance with the requirements under the Listing Rules on or before 22 December 2020.

As additional time is required to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, it is expected that the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 31 December 2020.

By order of the Board China High Speed Transmission Equipment Group Co., Ltd. HU JICHUN Chairman

Hong Kong, 22 December 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Hu Jichun, Mr. Hu Yueming, Mr. Chen Yongdao, Mr. Wang Zhengbing, Mr. Zhou Zhijin, Ms. Zheng Qing, Mr. Gu Xiaobin and Mr. Fang Jian; and the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Chan Yau Ching, Bob, Ms. Jiang Jianhua, Mr. Jiang Xihe and Mr. Nathan Yu Li.

\* For identification purpose only